Color Trends for 2011

I found on the Pantone site the list of Pantone Color Trends for Spring 2011.  There are some fun colors coming!  They even have a PDF that you can download for free ( Pantone PDF .)

I LOVE color!  Granted, Pink is not my preferred color.  But Silver Peony is such a delicate shade, that I might have to admit to liking a pink!  The color palate is quite a mix of bright and muted tones that promote versatility.

I think Honeysuckle, Russet and Silver Peony would transfer beautifully to satin fabric.

Can’t you imagine a New Year’s Eve party wearing a gorgeous tailored satin shirt in one of those colors paired with a nice pencil skirt or slacks? Who wouldn’t look and feel great?!

Here are a few other fun images.  Definitely go check out the Pantone site and let me know what you think about the palate.

Categories: Color, Fashion, Trends | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.