Blouses with Bows

Recently I was in a wedding party for a friend and discovered that I really like blouses with bows on them.  Suddenly I am seeing them everywhere.  Katie Holmes has one in her new line Holmes and Yang.  WHY is “fashion” so freaking expensive?!  It’s something that just is beyond my comprehension.  As I was looking around online at photos of the launch party recently, I saw a couple of pictures of Katie and another blouse that I loved.

I love the blouse.  The pink/purple (depending on which monitor I’m on) dress below is part of her own label.  I love it.  PLUS – it’s modest!!  That’s just even better.

I love turquoise and teal.  This blouse below is my favorite – the off center collar just makes me happy 😉

What are your thoughts on this style of blouse?

Categories: Celebrity Style, Fashion, Trends | Tags: , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Blouses with Bows

  1. Aubs

    I like the bows too! I keep trying to figure out if I can make one fairly simply. I THINK so, I just haven’t had time to sit down and figure it out… 😉

  2. Danika

    From what I understand, the bow look was big in the 70’s when women were making their presence more well known in the workplace. It was supposed to be the counterpoint to the suit and tie. I LOVE the crisp, white one on Katie Holmes!

    • Vivian

      Now that I am aware of bows, I’m finding them everywhere. Including on my Grandma in their wedding picture from the 40’s.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.